Tuesday, 29 April 2014

  • Dada Saheb Phalke Award to Jeetendra at 30th April

    The 145 Dadasaheb Phalke Awards will be held on 30th April at Bhaidas Hall, Juhu, Mumbai. Honorable Governer of Maharashtra Shri. K. Shankar Narayanan will be the chief guest. Veteran actor Jeetendra will get Phalke Ratan for decades of contribution to the Film Industry.

    Saawan Kumar Tak, Chairman announced the names of celebs who are receiving the award. Chandrashekhar and Mrudula Pusalkar grand children of Dada Saheb Phalke also were there in the conference. Sanjeev Gupta of Jagran Production Ltd came specially to wish them all the best.

    The function is organised by Dadasaheb Phalke Academy, other awards are given for Farhan Akhtar (Best Actor Male 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag'), Juhi Chawla (Best Actress Female 'Gulab Gang'), Barkha Roy (Phalke different classic film 'My Friend Hussain') , Sunidhi Chauhan (Best Singer), Gautam Rode (Best T.V. Actor Male 'Sarswati Chandra'), Heena Khan (Best Actress TV Female 'Yeh Rista Kya Kehlata Hai'), Kapil Sharma (Best TV Actor 'Comedy Nights with Kapil'), Mrs. Salma Salim Khan (Sarswatibai Phalke Award) , Phalke Kalptaru Award to Rajshree Production,best music award to Vanraj Bhatia and best film FLAME to Rajeev Ruia.

    The event is managed and directed by Harsh Gupta of H.R.Entertainment. Jagran Production Ltd are the associate sponsors of the award function. Sanchiti Sakat will perform on Aamchi Mumbai song.

    Post a Comment

    Copyright @ 2013 Peppers.